A Week of Celebration and Conversation

twt

My college graduation party was this Saturday! Family and friends joined me to celebrate, and close to fifty people showed up! The open house lasted from 2-7PM, so we had people in and out throughout the afternoon and evening. Some guests even traveled fairly far to help me celebrate my graduation. One of my friends from school showed up at the party; it was so nice that she made that long drive all the way from Edwardsville, IL! A cousin of mine from Kansas City, MO, and her family were also able to join the party. Those of you who know your Midwest-geography know that Kansas City is pretty far away from St. Louis (nearly four hours!), so I’m very glad they could come! The party itself was a barbecue, and a lot of the guests took advantage of our backyard pool and went swimming. It was so nice to see and chat with everyone, and I can’t wait to share some party pictures after I’ve gotten them developed!

The party was not all smooth sailing, however; about twenty minutes after it began, I got up to answer the door and fell, hitting my head on the wall and cracking it open in two places. Thank goodness my mom is a nurse and was able to dress my wounds. I didn’t need stiches, luckily, but it is definitely a little sore! Talk about dramatic! That incident certainly ended up being a topic of conversation throughout the night!

The day after my graduation party, a friend of mine who I haven’t seen in almost four years returned from a mission trip to China and ended up staying with me for two days before heading back to Truman State, her school. Fun fact: she told me you can get a Starbucks Mocha for only fifty cents in China, so make sure to check that out if you’re ever visiting! While my friend was here, we finally got to a chance to just hang out and catch up. I had really missed our wonderful conversations! We also saw Maleficent, the new Angelina Jolie film. I loved the twist ending. (I won’t spoil the surprise for those of you who are still going to see it!) I’m so glad I got the chance to catch up with friends and family over these past couple of very interesting days!

Need more Tiffany? Like her page on Facebook for more updates!

 

Leave a comment