A Year in Reflection

twt

12526546154_6c737dec41_zWith the 2014 National Pageant coming up, I would like to use this week to reflect on my year as the reigning Miss Amazing National Miss Queen. Unfortunately, I am unable to attend this year’s Nationals, but this past year has certainly been a wonderful whirlwind for me, and my title has allowed me to do and experience some pretty neat things! My top three highlights from my year as Queen are:

1. Actually winning the National title itself! Being crowned last year was such a special feeling, and I am so proud that I will always be the 2013 National Miss Queen! I plan to wear my tiara even after my reign comes to an end, because I will always have that title!

12526576664_08588e48f5_z2. Seeing myself on the Today Show. They came in and filmed parts of the 2013 National Pageant and happened to capture my talent, martial arts, on film. I didn’t even realize that they had done so, so I was grinning from ear to ear when I saw myself on television breaking a board! That was definitely something to cross off my bucket list.

3. Planning my own news interview for Fox 2 St. Louis News. The station heard about my National title, and I Facebook messaged Margie Ellisor, one of the co-anchors, asking if she wouldn’t mind promoting my National Queen Facebook page and this blog. She did one better by inviting me to the studio for a live interview! Everything happened really quickly following this invitation, so I was very impressed with myself for figuring out what I wanted to say on my own!

Screen Shot 2014-07-22 at 6.58.00 PM

Other highlights of my year include learning how to fundraise, which allowed me to go out into the community and get to know people. It was a perfect job for me as I am very social, and can  reach a wide variety of audiences through newspaper articles and speaking engagements at my college and at other schools. I hope to one day become a motivational speaker, at least part-time or just for fun, so these opportunities were perfect for practicing and refining my speaking skills.

My whole goal in life is to inspire others all over the world with whatever I am doing; I am so thankful to Miss Amazing for helping me to do so and look forward to continuing to inspire people even after my reign comes to a close.

Stay tuned for next week’s post, where I’ll offer a few Pro-Tips on the National Pageant itself for those of you attending this year! Worried about your interview or another aspect of the pageant? Let me help alleviate your nerves!

Need more Tiffany? Like her page on Facebook for more updates!

 

Leave a comment