A Close-Up on Andrea W.

unnamedWhat activities do you enjoy most?

I like bowling, playing basketball, and listening to music; I also love to fish, sing in the church choir, and go for bike rides. Volunteering with the elderly is very fun, as well.

What makes you smile?

Animals, especially cats and dogs, and spending time with my family and friends can always make me smile.

What have been your challenges?

Math, learning to tell time, and learning to ride the city bus have all been challenges for me.

unnamed sWhat have been your successes?

My successes include being a leader at school and learning to have more confidence without being shy. I love being able to make people feel happy.

What would you like to share with others?

You can do anything; even if it is hard, just keep trying.

Leave a comment