A Close-Up on Elizabeth V.

IMG_4931What activities do you enjoy most?

I enjoy archery, horseback riding, baseball, surfing, and being a member of Frontier Girls. I also like to do crafts, including fiber arts, such as spinning, weaving, and sewing.

What are your strengths?

I am very good at math and arguing!

What have been your challenges?

I had to deal with a teacher who was a bully; I eventually overcame her hurtful words. I also struggle with reading and communicating with people who don’t know me.

Of what accomplishments are you most proud? IMG_4927

I am very proud to have been selected as the Million Misfit Sock March Ambassador based on my experiences with a teacher bully and to have been named the Arizona Equestrian Special Olympics Grand Champion twice. I am also proud that I earned the Fruit of the Spirit award, the Make a Difference award, two WOW awards, a Bright Idea award, and the Liberty award in Frontier Girls. Additionally, I represented my school in the regional science fair.

What are your ambitions? 

I hope to be selected to represent Team USA in Equestrian Sports in the  Special Olympics World Games and to raise awareness of and prevent bullying in our communities.

IMG_4932 IMG_4930 IMG_4926

Thank you to Elizabeth’s loving mother, Suzanne, for helping to type these responses!

Leave a comment