Continuing the Graduation Celebration!

twt

On Friday night, a bunch of my friends came down from school and took me out to dinner at the Spaghetti Factory to celebrate my graduation. At first, it took us forever to get in, because we couldn’t find a ramp for my wheelchair and the cobble stones made it extra bumpy. Fortunately, my friends and I found humor in the situation; it is all part of the adventure of being in downtown Saint Louis! Dinner was amazing, and it was so great to catch up with everyone. It meant the world to me that they came all the way from Edwardsville just to take me out to dinner and help me celebrate! After dinner, I was supposed to go home, but we got a little lost because of all the construction. We decided that I would just go home with my friends in Edwardsville and spend the night there; I was so excited for our sleepover, and, while I was there, I also was able to help dog-sit! It was actually very convenient, as I was planning to be in Edwardsville the next day anyway, because my parents and I were taking my professor and his wife out to dinner to thank him for being such a great mentor and to celebrate my graduation. My first weekend as a college graduate was great!

Leave a comment