JMC Fest!

twt

10347541_10152084290671767_7708759974238682085_nWow, where to start? This weekend was definitely the experience of a lifetime! I traveled to Nashville with a friend from Tennessee, who, like me, is a huge fan of country artist Jason Michael Carroll. This weekend, the Country Music Association, or CMA, Fest was held in Nashville; we were able to go to three of Jason’s shows, so, instead, we called it JMC Fest! On Friday, we went to the filming of the live DVD shoot he was doing to help promote his new album, set to be released next month. (Make sure to check it out!) It was an experience I will never forget. The shoot was at Ocean Way Studios on Music Row, and before it began, he and his band did a meet-and-greet backstage. I also got to meet several people from his management team and connect with other members of his fan club; we all hung out and took several pictures with Jason. He and I even took another goofy picture! The DVD shoot itself was so much fun! In between songs and takes, he and the band were telling jokes and having fun with the audience. It was so cool seeing all of the cameras and lights. We were there for nearly five hours!

10374945_10152084291521767_2295942586063566898_n

Adding to the collection of Tiffany and JMC goofy pictures!

After the shoot, I got to hang out with Jason and the band for a while longer; we even took a selfie. We were some of the last people to leave, and Jason got some of his band members to help me down the steps in my wheelchair! I told them I felt like a queen, and the picture is priceless. Later that night, I had a front row seat to see him play at the Wild Horse Saloon, which is a really famous spot for concerts in Nashville, and the following day, I saw him play on the Riverfront! Then, before making the trip home on Sunday, I went to the convention center and got to talk to him for a few minutes. While there, I also met country artists Ashton Shepard and Trent Tomlinson. I can’t wait to see Jason again next month at the Crawford County Fair in Cuba, Missouri! This Thursday, I will be going back to Nashville with my friend to celebrate my graduation. Needless to say, I LOVE Nashville and country music! What are your favorite memories from trips to Music City?

Need more Tiffany? Like her page on Facebook for more updates!

Leave a comment