Songs, Signings, & Selfies

twt

imageThis has been one eventful week! On Wednesday, one of my friends and I saw country music artist Eric Paslay in concert. One of our local country radio stations invited him to play at a venue called Wild Country in Collinsville, IL. The concert was awesome! It was the first time I had ever seen him play live, and I was able to sit in front so I could see well. Eric played a couple of his new hit songs, like “Friday Night,” but what really surprised me the most was learning that he actually wrote Jake Owen’s hit song “Barefoot Blue Jean Night” and Rascal Flatt’s hit song “Rewind!” Eric even played both songs at the show. Right as the show ended, before he walked off stage, he gave me his guitar pick; that made me feel so special! Shortly after the concert, he took pictures and did a signing with all of his fans. The venue let me go first because there were so many people in line; this made things a lot easier, as it was hard for me to get through with my wheelchair. Eric was so sweet! I got his autograph, had my picture taken with him, and told him thank you for the guitar pick. The radio station even took a picture their camera to put on their website! We stayed for another half an hour, and, as we were walking out, Eric was also walking out to his tour bus! He ended up taking another picture with me, because the original one I took with my camera didn’t turn out; this time we took a selfie! I was so happy! This Thursday, I am leaving for my first of two trips to Nashville this summer, so I am totally stoked! I’ll give you a sneak-peak of next week’s post: it will be titled “JMC Fest!” Stay tuned to find out why!

Need more Tiffany? Like her page on Facebook for more updates!

Leave a comment